1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Grawr. -.-

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by LOVEjames, May 28, 2008.

1. LOVEjames

So I'm dropping out of high school to get my GED (the equivalent of a high school diploma), and I'm studying to take it this summer. I'm also learning Spanish because I've noticed that a few schools I've been interested in require a second language if you're applying with a GED, and Spanish is the easiest language to learn, in my opinion.
    But the thing is, my grandmother is insanely against it. Like, she isn't stopping me or nagging me that badly, but she's just telling me how I'm constantly giving up on things and all I do is sit on my ass at home. I'm like, "Yeah, I do. I'm studying for the GED and practicing Spanish" - which I am. I mean, I'm not exclusively on test prep sites or having my nose in a book, but I do do it. I just don't think that she really understands that I can do things on the computer.

-.- Writing that out, it all seems so inane. But I think it might have some sort of value.

2. Lexington

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    It might help her if you can show her how much you're preparing. Can you have her quiz you a couple times on some things? That might show her you're serious about it.

And as a GED tutor, let me just give you one word - fractions.

Lex

3. Mirko

Admin Team Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi! I'm not sure if you were looking for some opinions but here it goes....