1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Group vs one-on-one

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by goratrix, Apr 30, 2005.

1. goratrix

So. For those of you who have more experience than me (basically anyone) in coming out.

I have a group of friends, about 4 close friends, and 10 not-so-close ones. I already told one of my closest friends, and soon I'll be telling her bf (another one of my closest friends). My question is about the rest of them. Does a group coming out work?. Like, 'hey guys, you know... I'm gay' in the middle of an RPG session or something like that. If so, should I ask those who know to be present?

I am really looking forward to create the coming out ideas section... I could use(abuse) it a little right now.

Oh, yeah... and what about new relationships? I'm in my first year at college, and I'm meeting some pretty wonderful people, and there is this girl... that all my friends think I like (if they only knew) just because I joke with her, and have pointless discussions about morphogenetic fields, and Einstein's relativity theory (don't ask!). And I DO like her, but not in the way my friends think. I like her because she's smart, she's not a shallow person, and I feel that I can talk to her. Still, I don't want to build a friendship over a lie, and I don't know how to avoid it. I could come out to her, but I'm not nearly prepared to do so... specially there, in college (Catholic University, with the new pope Mazinger Z.... not such a great idea)

Ok, sorry to wander so much from subject to subject... I now need to go and get my Ati Radeon 9800 pro working on linux so I can play Tuxracer...

Oh, and thanks you all! you are a GREAT support for me in these, my darkest days.

2. tinkergeek

tinkergeek Guest