1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New here...need help.

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by demfeelstho, Oct 6, 2013.

1. demfeelstho

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I'm literally going insane right now. I want to tell him I love him so much, but I'm not emotionally in a place to be rejected. I just can't handle it.

I just need to vent my feelings and hopefully hear from others going through the same, or have gone through the same before. I know, it gets better, but sometimes it's just so hard.

Sorry if it's a bit scattered, I'm just writing everything as it comes to mind.

So I'm a HS sophomore and a total band geek. Joining marching band my freshmen year was by far the best decision I've ever made. Without our band program, and the absolutely fantastic people apart of it, I'm not sure if I'd be alive to type this right now.

I've always been sexually attracted to men, but I've always had the desire to be in a relationship with girls, even had girlfriends who I truly felt I loved (but as I gain wisdom, lolno not the case). But now...things are different.

So this one time at band camp freshmen year, I met this amazing guy. I didn't fall for him until much later, but we soon became best friends along with several others in our group. There's three of us (me, him, and Caitie) (Sorry if using real names is a big no-no here). We're literally like family, we even call her "mother" and we're her sons (identical twins born from Narnia, really long elaborate story born out of Geometry-induced boredom).