1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I am madly in love with my straight best friend

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by anonymous8803, Oct 14, 2013.

1. anonymous8803

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    This has to be the hardest thing I've have ever had to deal with emotionally in my life, and I've dealt with a lot of things. I'm not sure how much I am writing, so please bare with me.

I don't even know where to start.

First off, I am a Sophomore at College. My best friend and I met the first year of college. We both live about 8 or 10 hours away from each other. We were both pair randomly together in the same dorm our first year at college. When I first met him, we both were really awkward. I didn't even think we would be best friend. He was very shy and dependent of his family when i first met him, myself on the other hand is more outgoing. After like weeks of living together, I notice that our personality really compliment each other. Even though we are both so different, we really complete each other, well at least i think so. I'm not sure WHY, but I fell for him. Not really so much my first semester, but the feelings definitely grew the second semester. Overall I had a great first year with him as my roommate. We were definitely best friend after the first semester. We hung out every single day. and we would talk til' like 2 in the morning every school night. We had really good conversations too. It was stuffs you don't really talk to just anyone about....even if it's like the randomest thing ever. We were definitely going to room again next semester, but this time in an apartment with 2 other guys, so 4 in total.