1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie here

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by ThisIsNotSparta, Jun 8, 2008.

1. ThisIsNotSparta

Hello all,
    let me present me here as ThisIsNotSparta (300 anyone?).
    I have been always a person with problems of all kind. Now, I have discovered that Im feeling things with boys. And I hate that. Im ashamed of myself. I really want to be the person I was, but now, now I cant tolerate myself.

The biggest problem is that Im Chirstian. I have been praying God, and I thought He could help me. But he couldnt.

Some people are proud of being gay. I am ashamed of thinking in boys. I really want to love a girl. In fact, I loved one, but now Im disorientated. I really want to be a straight guy again.

2. yahooooo

yahooooo Guest

Hey, first off welcome to EC :slight_smile:

Second, give yourself a break in the nicest possible sense. I know how hard it is, but as I have been told by many christians, god doesn't make mistakes. I suppose what I mean by this is that god loves everyone it is possible to be gay and christian. I'm not really the best person to talk to about religion, but there are lots of people on here who are religious.. so try and find some of them to talk to about it. There is also no point being ashamed. Being gay really isn't something to be ashamed of, it's just who you are. If you are indeed gay/bi then you never really where "a straight guy" .. and there is no point trying to be something your not.

It's not easy but stay around, start exploring who you are and try to be honest with yourself. Life will get easier if you are honest to yourself and stop trying to hide.

Good luck and stick around :slight_smile:

3. Lexington

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Welcome to EC! :wave: