1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is it true that actions speaks louder than words?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by lolo sime, Jun 11, 2008.

1. lolo sime

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    I have been crushing on my best friend for 7 years. She is the first girl crush I ever had. I didn’t understand it when I was young but now I do. I realized I am bi sexual and have feelings for my best friend Lara. When I came out to her and told her my feelings, she is fine with it but doesn’t feel the same way because she is sexual confused too. I have another best friend Mandy who hangs out with Lara and me. When I told Mandy that I like Lara and that her replys that she doesn’t like me in that way. Mandy said that Lara is in denial, she can tell that Lara likes me. Mandy notices that she flirts with me and leans on me and looks at me in a loving way. I thought that Lara was just a close person and nothing more because she told me she doesn’t like me. But Mandy believes that Lara has feelings for me but she is afraid to admit it. Lara says no but her body language says yes. How can I move on when Lara is in denial and just never stops her flirting with me?

2. Trumpetplyer23

Moving on is never easy. I move on by telling myself that it won't happen. You know the saying "You'll never forget your first love"? Well, I feel that saying applies to me. I'll tell you my story.

I met a girl named Rachel, smart, funny, nice, and hot. I thought she liked me back, after a few *BAD* decisions, she found out and got kind of freaked out. I tracked her down and apologized, a day after. She said that it was okay, it just kind of freaked her out, another girl liking her. We're pretty good friends and somedays she makes it hard, flirting with me without meaning to or knowing she is. However, I had to make a decision, keep lusting after her or just be her friend. I chose the latter.