1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I want to come out but I cant!

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by misseuphoria, Nov 18, 2013.

1. misseuphoria

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hello people
    dont want to start a pity party but I am going through real life issues as well.
    I want to come out but I am afraid for my life. Sometimes I think because I am a musician that my media associates will try to harm me when they finally know that I am transgender. I conflict with myself because of others, I know that alot of people will be ignorant but in the urban community I live in the violence and crime is ridiculous. I am slowly transitioning and most of the time I wear my feminine clothing over my baggy clothing and I feel a little joy,who knows if I will continue because I dont want to slip up and expose myself. It will take a while before I accept myself I guess. I dont know if its fully possible for me to come out and be safe while doing it.
    1. My dad is a pretty dangerous person(I hate him)
    2. Comes to find out my media associates(at my job) are antigay.

I dont know what to do I see myself being the sweet kind woman I dream about but on the other side I see myself being stuck in a hardplace while doing so.

2. rin101

Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hey friend
    I understand, to a level. I can't come out right now either, in fear of being denied my high school degree, and being kicked out of school. But I know I will as soon as I graduate. I'm afraid of telling my dad too--he's said some pretty homophobic stuff before--and we have a terrible relationship already.
    What do you do, for a job? Maybe you can find a new workplace where you'd feel more comfortable.