1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

homophobic colleagues

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by rayan, Nov 19, 2013.

1. rayan

rayan Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    hi all
    it has been few weeks since i came out to my colleagues , I've managed to deal with some of the homophobic comments and all that looks , (PS: i live in the middle east , so you can imagine how things are different here , and some of you may say i'm crazy to come out in such condition but i had to do it )
    Anyway , here's the deal :
    I'm a 5th year med student , 99% of this year is about working in groups in different hospitals , my group was great with me even after coming out , so everything was fine with me until this week . The UNI changed the groups and i ended up in a group of 6 guys and 2 girls , and i'm stuck with this group for the next 6 moths . I've only been working with them for 3 days , but it felt like hell to me . With my first group ,I used to spend extra hours in the hospital with some of them , but now , i can't wait for the round to end to get out of there and stay away . each time we subgroup ourselves they put me with the girls saying comments about hot it fits me to be with them and some other shitty things . even when we work as one group to check on patients and study some clinical cases during the round they just keep telling me to stand away , or to change my position , and if i accidentally hit any of them , they'd call me a fag and warn me about touching them again . i mean seriously , i'm in a group of homophobic members .