1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Coming out in 12 hours?!?!!

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by xAlexzanderx, Jan 7, 2014.

1. xAlexzanderx

Hi, I'm coming out as FTM.... Tomorrow my aunt and grandmother are coming over to help me, and defend me just in case...

And I'm freakinggnout I'm so nervous I'm shaking...

My mom is extremely homophobic and trans phobic.. She's probably going to scream and freak out... How do I stay calm and explain myself to her tomorrow? My aunt said I could stay at her house if needed, but she most Likely won't kick me out... But I'm so....I don't even know...

This is happening tomorrow morning ..... I feel like I'm gonna puke....

Btw I'm 13... :help:

2. KiddlesP

I have no experience coming out as trans, however you are doing the right thing in setting up multiple safety nets just in case. You will be happier doing this than you would be by taking any other option, you just got to remember that. You can do this, and it is like a band-aid. This will probably be the hardest coming out you will have to do, and after this hill every time will become easier.

3. Gen

Gen

Goodness. Well, clearly we all wish the best. Just remember that you have your aunt and grandmother on your side, which is already a great successful in itself. There are LGBTQ individuals who are born into families that leave them with ultimately no one to turn to. It would be amazing if your mother will be able to put her love for you first, but in the case that doesn't happen I would find comfort in the fact that you are still well loved, and cared for if necessary..

4. deadmau5ftw