1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Coming Out Help

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Teddybare, Jan 10, 2014.

1. Teddybare

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Just to kind of give you my situation I am a freshman in college who is positive they are gay, but pretty nervous on how to come out of the closet. I just feel that what all of the people I know think of me will become something completely different from what it is now. I guess I hold the standard of people's opinions very high in my head. My parents would be comfortable if I was gay and I believe my mom thinks I might be. But I'm just not sure if I should even tell anyone because I don't ever feel it's a good time. I just want some help on a plan to lower the stress and anxiety I get from thinking about telling people I'm gay and actually be able to fully come out once I'm ready. I just don't see the difference weather people know or not. I think I feel this way because I'm a bigger guy who played football in high school so I just think the images don't mesh well and I don't think come across as gay at first look. On a side note, when do you even tell people you just met your gay? Other people don't go around announcing they are straight so how do you tell them you're gay? PLEASE HELP!

2. Yossarian

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone