1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Coming Out to friends?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by KinoQuard, Jan 13, 2014.

1. KinoQuard

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hi, EmptyClosets members! I'm new. I came on here because I'm still in the closet but I'm hoping to change that sometime between this year and junior year. So, I need some advice from you helpful peeps! Let me tell my predicament first. It may be a bit TL:grin:R, but just skip the whole story if you want to and skip to the last paragraph. (I'm new to forums as well so if I'm posting this in the wrong section, tell me to change it :icon_wink )

I'm a 15 year old sophomore. I'm also gay. (RAINBOW PARTY! JK) I never really felt attracted to girls, I just always felt like I wanted to be friends with them. When I was 11, I realized that I was gay. I didn't want to accept it, but right when I realized it (it was after seeing a scene of a shirtless man on some sitcom) I asked my mom if she ever thought of me as gay. She said that she didn't. She asked why I asked her, and I made up the excuse that people were calling me gay at school. She told me to ignore them. Every day after that for about a month, I asked my mom and my dad when finally my dad asked me if I was gay. I said no. A year later, middle school came around. I assumed I was bi, because two girls asked me out and I dated them. I never came out as bi, though, since one of my friends came out as bi and he got beat up multiple times that year. I had many friends who were guys during middle school. It kinda just added to me thinking I was bi. Even towards the end of middle school, I still thought I was bi. The only thing was, I never once felt sexually attracted to either of the girls I dated. I guess I was just trying to hide it from myself. Come eighth grade, I find out I got accepted to a school with one of the best theatre departments in my state. When I first arr