1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The right age...

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by LostInAlex, Jan 25, 2014.

1. LostInAlex

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Is there really a right or wrong age to come out? I'm 13 1/2 and have been questioning/gay for about 2/3 a year. I have told only my closest friends and they are all very supportive. Some have different views, some say it may just be a phase, yet all the girl-friends just congratulate me for being who I am. I'm confused and i don't know when to tell my parents. I don't want to tell anyone else, because who knows, maybe it is a phase, yet i feel it isn't. I'm just unsure if i should tell my parents about my feelings or 'wait it out', seeing how my teen years pan out. I am a year 8 student, and am worried how people at school would take it, i mean, jokes about gays and lesbians are so common... Is there a right or wrong age?

2. Querying

I opened a thread like this about two days ago. Some of the answers there may help you find an answer.

Good luck!

3. LostInAlex

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Thankyou

4. BryanM

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone