1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I... and, yes...

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Tigermilk, Feb 4, 2014.

1. Tigermilk

Um, so hi. I'm Alec & I've got an awful lot on my mind. So, I'm in my 3rd year at uni, and, erm... Although I knew I couldcare very much for someone, I thought I was asexual all during high-school, until the last half of my senior year, when there was an emotionally healthy opportunity to experiment & find out if sex with a girl interested me, and, well... I loved it, and I've been identifying as straight ever since. Granted, my sexuality's been a subject of question for ages, but whatever. I identified as straight & nothing seemed otherwise to me.

And I just spent the last weekend submerged in thought & working on the jigsaw that is my mind, and um... I'm certainly not straight. I'm not gay either... but I'm almost certainly bi-sexual, if not pan or demi or whatever, i don't know anything :frowning2:

And um... on the one hand, my identity feels threatened (not that I take issue with alternative anythings... many dear friends are gay/bi or something else, I dunno all the terms, it's just... I thought I knew who I was, what I liked & how to do that sort of thing... and half the rules have changed?), and I don't feel like I can tell anyone around here about this. And I'm not a jock. Hardly, I'm more the arty indie musician that people would assume plays around with other boys. Except, I haven't been, I never have, and.. um... I don't know the rules of language here, so I'll play it down. I'm definitely not just straight. I don't know what I am, and I want to do things & feel things... I don't want to waste my time, wondering.