1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

beginning to come out

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by blpate, Jul 11, 2008.

1. blpate

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hey I'm new to this. I am out to some friends, my twin and my sister. I just came out to my sister July 5. I am reading Outing Yourself and I need to talk to others who are gay. I am a college student and I am too worried about being exposed to all of the people I know in school so I am trying to find support here.

2. Malchik89

Hey first off welcome to EC, where you NEVER have to feel alone. Yeah dude i know how your feelings. Most of my friends know and only one member of my family knows and its my 14 year old niece lol But yeah I've yet to tell my parents so I'm with you there. It is a hard process and there are so many people here who are going through everything you are going through right now, and they'll do all they can to support you and help you. And yeah, consider me one of those people please xD

3. blpate

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Thanks man. When I found this site today I was so relieved. My sister really gave me the kick in the butt to start this process and just in this last week I have bought a book joined a website and really started thinking about seriously coming out. I don't know about you but it just hit me a few nights ago, I thought, 'How could being free and out be worse than depressed and on edge inside the closet.' Don't get me wrong I am no where close to being to totally out but I feel that more and more it is becoming a realistic future.

4. Malchik89

Anytime dude, yeah if you ever just want to talk, just p/m me and we can talk.

5. Mirko

Admin Team Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone