1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ello, and please help me :(

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by BenjaminJames, Mar 28, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BenjaminJames

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Hi, my name is Benjamin, I am a sophomore at a private Catholic School, and I am a bisexual. I was about 6ish when I realized that i liked both guys and girls. Its been very hard dealing with it and it has been confusing and mentally challenging. My grandpa is the football coach, and track coach at my high school and has been in the community for 40 some years, he is extremely respectable and is extremely religious. My whole family is extremely religious, however they are also accepting and open minded towards liberal ideas. I am active in politics and government, I am in charge of the Students for a Democratic Society in my county, but my school doesn't allow me to express my political views, and I am afraid, that if I come out of the closet with my bisexuality, that I will be even more discriminated against. it is bad being a very liberal person in a conservative school, it is even worse being a bisexual very liberal person in a Conservative school. And I have been told by my Psychologist to keep it quite(He is not allowed legally to tell my parents), and not to tell anyone because people will discriminate against me and my life will be harder. But I feel like I am lying to myself and I am depressed at the thought that I have no friends at my school, my parents wont let me go to the public school, and I am totally lost. Please, if u can find it in the kindness of your hearts, give me some advice ?

2. LorenzG1950

Hi and welcome BenjaminJames,