1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Why am I here...

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by ASUBoi22, Apr 6, 2007.

1. ASUBoi22

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hey Guys and Girls,

I am new to this message board and not sure what I am looking for and why I am here.

I am 25, gay male... I am out to all my friends and most of my family except the ones that mean the most to me. I am embarrassed to say I am not out to my parents, and my sisters. I guess I am worried about their love and if it would continue if they new the true me.

To make things worse is my bf of 4 years and I just broke up. I thought we could go through this situation together and he could be my support. I was wrong about that, unfortunately. Which seems to spin me deeper and darker into the closet. He was my everything; we even started talking about kids since I just purchased a home... Oh well, all good things come to an end.

But I need to come out of this closet, its negatively impacting my life and things need to change.

Advice welcome!

:thumbsup:

2. Kimi

Welcome to EC buddy(*hug*)
    Glad to have you here!...though I'm new to here too...Oh well:eusa_danc

You don't need to feel embarrassed just because you are not out to your parents and your sisters at all. It's really common that not out to their parents or close family members. Besides, I'm not out to my parents nor my brother...no one knows about me except my close friends. I am concerning that they might refuse me if I told them the truth too...And the reason why I'm not out to my parents is that they are not open mind person also I'm still depending on them. So when I got move out of their house and no longer depend on them, then I might tell them:rolleyes:

Anyways, you want to come out to your parents and sisters right?
    But you just broke up with your bf right?
    So my suggestion is not come out to your parents and sisters. I mean not NOW.