1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Feeling trapped

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by struggling, Apr 24, 2014.

1. struggling

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hey all. So I’m 20 and in college and am feeling extremely lost. I have never had an experience with a girl, yet am fairly certain I am gay? But it’s hard to say because I have had no actual experience, and am just going off of how people affect me. So I’m not out to anyone because I’m still unsure of where I fit on the spectrum. I don’t know how to figure it out though? I guess I need to just explore my sexuality, but how the heck do you go about that? It seems that many of the people I meet and am friends with are relatively closed minded about sexuality (which, I’m realizing, probably means I’m not hanging out with the right people…) but how do I find the right people? I am so, so ready to be myself, but feel somewhat trapped waiting for something to happen?? So I am seeking some advice from you lovely people. Thanks so much! :smilewave

2. EleanorHunter

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi! Welcome to EC. :smilewave