1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Developing some unwelcomed feelings towards my friend

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by TheCaringMe, May 15, 2014.

1. TheCaringMe

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hello everyone, I am new at this, but I need some help.

My friends and I are very close, all of them know I'm gay and all of them are straight. They're very supportive for who I am and I am very happy for that. I've known my friends for quite a long time now and unfortunately some of us have to go on our separate paths. So this is my problem, unfortunately, I have been developing some feelings towards one my straight friend and I know that we will never be together. I know he is just a really close friend and I don't wanna ruin our close friendship. We work together and hang out a lot along with our other friends. Every now and then I tend to feel jealous every time I see him more social around one of our friends (girl) compared to me, I know he is loyal within our friendship circle, which we call a family circle meaning we look at each other though we are brothers and sisters, but there's just times he gives her more privileges compare to me. I know the difference is she is a girl and I am a guy, but I feel jealous every time this happens. My mind tends to make me think they play around whenever they are alone and that just hurts me, a lot. I know the cause of this jealousy is me having some feelings towards him and I don't know what to do to get over him. He is a very close friend of mine, but I don't want to ruin our friendship. Should I tell him how I feel even though I know he has no interest in me? I just want to cure myself from jealousy and get rid of these awful things my mind tends to make.

2. gloomy

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone