1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I feel so out of place...

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Andrew, Aug 18, 2008.

1. Andrew

Blah. Well today was our REAL day of school. And I am a transferred student. I had to transferred, because my mom had to marry my now stupid step-dad. Anyways, I went to school.. And I notice everyone else is talking to their friends and here is me.. Just alone :/ I got to say, one of the worst days of my life/school. I just felt like I wasn't meant to be there :l I miss my old school SO BADLY, it sucks. Because my whole life changed, just because of my stupid step-dad. :/ It sucks, and when it came to lunch time.. I didn't even say NOT ONE WORD. :frowning2: I just felt like going to the bathroom and crying.. I hate it.

-Luis:tears:

2. Eponine

I know how you feel, since I transferred while I was in high school. It was definitely hard for me too, but you have to be active in order to make friends. Talk to people in your classes, join clubs, or do some kind of sport. I also found it much easier to go up to people that actually seem like they don't have too many friends and if you happen to meet their friends, it is much more easier to feel like you belong.

Just persevere and don't just hope for people to come up to you. They might, but you still have to go and make friends as well.

3. panda

Give it time . You'll meet new people who will become your best friends.

Of course it's shitty and scary now , but it'll get better.

Just be calm and wait a bit...:slight_smile:

4. Starlight

Starlight Guest

Don't give up, you'll be fed up with hearing this but it'll take time. Everyone else is going to be just as nervous around you as you are around them.

Relax and just be yourself (*hug*)

5. Lexington

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    The first day in a new environment is always the toughest.