1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do i become more exposed? Online dating suggestions anyone?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by adrianislander, Jun 24, 2014.

1. adrianislander

so i have recently come out of the closet and i am fairly new to the gay dating game. not a lot of options here where i am from and the guys here who are out are really not my type. i've tried online dating but a lot of them are very sexually driven and i kind of want a long term thing here. another problem is that many of the sites suggested via poles usually don't cater to a guy who is well outside their range and i'm pretty far away. please help! i'm pretty desperate at this point.

2. YaraNunchuck

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hi adrianislander, I also lack experience, but here in the UK it's really easy to use apps etc. to do online dating/hook-ups. It sounds like where you live (small population?) it may be harder. I would suggest redoubling your efforts with the local population - sometimes one can click, mentally, with guys who aren't physically our types. Even if relationships do not blossom, increasing your circle of gay friends will be a good thing - it should lead to further encounters in the 'gay world' which in turn can lead to relationships. You could also move to a nearby big country, though that's a big step.

3. HTBO