1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

When the right time to come out

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Benj, Jul 7, 2014.

1. Benj

Benj Guest

Hello, I'm newbie here, I found this site from Google for some issue about my orientation and this is my first thread here.
    I'm come from a conservative country in Asia where most of people still think homosexual = transgender and Confucianism rule some part of your life. Honestly, I still questioning about my orientation and not sure what is it because I used to be attracted to some girls in past but now is mostly guys:icon_wink and I totally comfortable with myself.:eusa_danc I already told it to one of my friends, he said he cool with it and still want to become my roomate when we goes to college next year before I could take scholarship to study in U.S. Everything seem still be okay but my concern right now is my family.
    My family is typical type of traditional Asian family, you were born, grown up, study, succeed, married and has children to make your parents proud of you. But I know I can't do that. My question is Should I come out to my family before I reach 22, when I study in abroad or later 27, when I can stable my life and have relationship with someone.

Sorry if it have some grammar error because English isn't my first tongue:icon_redf

2. Karabeara