1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Has anyone ever felt this way?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by YourSoThirsty, Jul 16, 2014.

1. YourSoThirsty

I have been questioning and denying my sexuality for about 2 years now and I think I have finally come to terms with it. I feel comfortable with it. But the thought of telling my parents and the rest of my family seems like my worst nightmare. My family never really gets angry they just show their disappointment in you. I don't want my family to see me as a mistake. I don't think I'm a mistake. I also thought of all the separation it would cause in my family too because of the way people in my family view the issue in so many different ways. I don't want to ruin my family. I'll leave before I ruin what they have, I love them, and I don't want them (Especially my father) to think of me as a disappointment. I'm not going to change, I'm not going to be really flamboyant and girly (no offense to anyone by any means I am a little feminine :slight_smile: I love the outdoors and martial arts and that will never change. Maybe I'll never come out I don't know I'm scared of the thought, I came here with the thought that I could connect to people like me with the same thoughts and philosophies. Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

#1 YourSoThirsty, Jul 16, 2014
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2014
  2. Hyaline

The truth is that it is up to you to decide when and if to tell them. Your profile says you are "sexually fluid" so if you end up dating a woman, would you have to tell them?