1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Loneliness

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by JessM98, Jul 19, 2014.

1. JessM98

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hi, I'm 16 years old, and I have come out to many of my friends and one cousin. I am absolutly terrified to tell my parents and I sometimes feel really lonely. Even though most of my friends support me and are always there for me. There is no one I can really talk to that will understand me. There are other gays at my school, but I just don't fit in with them either. They are the type that talk about fasion and are kinda girly, and I'm not like that. Iv never had a boyfriend so I have nobody to really talk to about this. Any advise? Thanks!!!

PS: I'm really new to this so I'm still learning my way around. Thanks for your help!

2. LadyLover

Hi, JessM98, before you start freaking out too much, I think you should assess your position. Are your parents super religious? Do they ever talk about LGBT people? If so, what do they think about it? Do you think that it could be dangerous to come out??? 'Cause I've heard of Gay people being thrown out of their houses after coming out and having to live on the streets.
    It's a harsh reality but it exists. If it's safe to come out, you could do it in a letter or a text message (What I did). It can be tough to find out Gay people that you can fit in with. I remember feeling left out when I first realized I liked girls. Does your school have a GSA? Thats a really good way to meet other LGBT people and straight allies.
    Goodnight, LadyLover

3. JessM98

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people