1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Me and School problems (already)

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by AnimeFan4Ever, Sep 3, 2008.

1. AnimeFan4Ever

In Indianapolis now, I hope to move to Los Angeles
    I feel like a total idiot today because I badly failed my first Algebra test and now I have C, D, or F (I'm fairly sure it's now a high D) even though I studied really hard and thought I knew the awnsers. Anybody have any studying advice because I can't fail a class if I want to stay on my school's swimming and diving team.

2. The thing about math is there's no concrete way to study it. The only real thing you can do is make sure you know how to solve the problems they give you. Keep practicing the material and make sure you know how to go through the problems. Nowadays the focus is more on how you get the answer as opposed to when our parents were in school and all they cared about was that you just got the answer. That's why a lot of the time even if you don't get the right answer, if you know how to go about getting there you'll still get some credit.

3. Endlessnight500

What was the test over? What are you studying now?

4. smilealways

smilealways Guest

Also, focus on the stuff that you arent good at. Like where you lost most of the marks. Knowing the basics is also important, otherwise you wont be able to do the harder questions.

5. Shrug

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    i agree, ppl tend 2 study the easy questions over and over kuz they know they kan do them! so go over the hard quetions a bunch, and it mite be gud if you go see your teacher 4 help, b4 or after skool!!

6. paint

Yeah, she/ he will have plenty of advice, and should be appreciative of your going to see her/ him for said advice. :icon_bigg

7. AnimeFan4Ever

Thanks for the advice guys! Hopefully that will be useful.