1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is this hopeless?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by BeautifulStranger, Sep 6, 2008.

1. BeautifulStranger

Hey, if anyone remembers me, I was the 15 year old complaining about HPD

Well, now I'm a 16 year-old who hardly notices it anymore... but that's not the problem

I finally found a guy who could hold my attention. We've been dating for a few days over 6 months now. Everything is wonderful and perfect. We are so completely in love with each other. Yeah, we fight now and then, but we always fix it and everything is perfect again.

Anyways, I'm studying abroad in Germany this year. At first it caused lots of problems. He tried breaking up with me saying how if I stayed with him I wouldn't get the full experience. I didn't believe a story like that, so I pushed the issue until I got the truth.

He enlisted in the army and had planned on leaving without telling me.

I was, and still am, devastated. We had talked about this before, and he said to me (a direct quote) "I've decided not to serve... If I did that, we couldn't be together." Clearly, something changed.

I managed to talk him into a very tricky situation. He's still serving and we're still together. But it's completely hidden. If you asked any of his or my friends they would tell you that Jeff (that's not his name, but we'll use it) was experimenting with Tyler.

We're so sure that we love each other that we believe 100% that we can do this. I honestly do. But sometimes, when I'm feeling at my lowest, I begin to think how hopeless the situation is...

Am I wasting my time?

2. Lexington

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I'm a bit confused - how old is Jeff?

Lex

3. Gumtree

Why did it take you forcing the truth out of him to get him to come to this compromise?

4. BeautifulStranger

He's 18

5. BeautifulStranger

I really don't know...