1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Advice wanted and pre-appreciated!

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by oaklyfe, Nov 6, 2014.

1. oaklyfe

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Some people
    So I am Queer. Don't ask me what that means to me because I am still figuring it out. Right now I am in my first year at an all women's college and L.O.V.I.N.G it. I came to school knowing I was attracted to men and women. However I had never explored my attraction to women before, and I had never even admitted out loud that I was attracted to women. The school I go to is AMAZING for someone like me who is questioning. If this school is anything, its accepting. Very quickly I made friends, and those friends know that I am attracted to women and would very much like to pursue a romantic relationship with a women. HOWEVER.... I am not out to my parents, friends outside of school, extended family, or even my own dog. (Weird but he's my best pal maybe I should let him know... he is good about keeping things to himself...) My parents raised me to be totally accepting of everyone's choices. I am not at all concerned about their reaction. For the most part I think they will be totally unfazed, although my mom might have trouble at first. My dad? Zero the guy is legendary. I am extremely close to my East Coast family and they are the one I fear will not accept me. I don't know how to tell my parents because I know they will tell their siblings, and then I'll be known as the only queer family member on either side. How do I know if or when I am ready for that?

2. musicalturtle

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual