1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

When is it legal to be kicked out?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by RonApple, Oct 23, 2008.

1. RonApple

RonApple Guest

My mom wants to kick me out the house, is there like a legal age that I need to be in order for her to do this? I think its probably 18, and im 19 :dry:

But im still a student, and don't exactly want to leave...

2. sam bob

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    The legal age in britain is 16, do you have any friends you could stop at if she does kick you out

3. Yeah, I always thought it was 18 since that's when you're legally considered an adult.

4. Lexington

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    At age 18, you're no longer a dependent - you're a rent-free boarder. In which case, yes, she can "evict" you.

Lex

5. RonApple

RonApple Guest

This is so not cool, if push comes to shove, at least i can go stay with some friends. I don't see why it is such a big deal if i sleep late and wake up late? If i get kicked out, its nt gna make a difference. I dno, it just confuses me. And I apparently don't talk to her enough, which is just who i am, I don't exactly like to say every little thing that has happened to me in the day. Kinda bores me.

And by kicking me out, I won't be talking to her ever, i won't be seeing her ever, I will be waking up when i want and sleeping when i want, so why does she not want me at home? Surely its better that I at least see her atm.

6. beckyg

beckyg Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight