1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Im Scared to Come out because.n

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by RhysyBoii, Feb 2, 2015.

1. RhysyBoii

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hey' Im 16 and im new to empty closets. The reason why I joined here because ive been struggling with something the last few years. The last year has been hard. Ive been fasting, Dieting and restricting to lose weight but my physical health has been declining. I am obsessed with having the perfect male body because for some reason. I keep telling myself that if I lose weight and become better looking` I will finally have the confidence to come out of the closet.
    I think im disgusting looking and dont deserve to be gay or be loved by someone because how hidious I am. People tell me im handsome, masculine looking but I feel like a monster that should be hid in a cage.
    I keep fasting thinking that I will wake up oneday and accept everything but that seemd so far away.
    Its not that my family will react bad, my two uncles are gay and they are loved and cherished in our family. My mum has always said " if your gay thats okay"and my sister has made positive gay jokes towards me.( I think my family already know but I havent told them").my brother and father have no clue and think im straight and keep talking about girls with me and I have to fake it all. Its getting more and more tiresome. When I think about coming out so much anxiety and dread inside me I think im going to vomit.

I just dont know what to do. Part of me wants to be happy and get a boyfriend but another part of me wants the 3 kids, 1 wife, surbuban home type life, even if that means me living a lie.

Im not sure what to do at the minute. Maybe I need some advice. Experience or something.

Any opinions

2. Argentwing

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone