1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Want To Come Out... Intentinally This Time

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by JooBooGoo, Feb 20, 2015.

1. JooBooGoo

Hi!
    So here's what's going down, I'm a freshman in high school. When I was in eighth grade, I came out to one of my close friends (lets call her lily for now) through a text. Although she promised to me to keep it a secret, she began telling people that I am gay. I ended up losing a lot of freinds but at the same time getting new ones. I luckily got to stay with my best freind since he tends to be quiet and never found out from the rumors.
    One and a half semesters and one summer later, now I'm in high school and did not know a soul (most people I knew went to diffrent schools), and never came out to another person all that time. I really want to come out to my new-new friends but I've always been extremly shy (like afraid to ask for somthing mundane like a pencil-kind of shy). Most of the people I want to come out to, I'm too afraid to ask for emails, phone #'s, etc, and I would prefer to come out in person instead of waiting for replys that may or may not even show up.

2. musicman1982

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hi JooBooGoo,