1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Should I just do it?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Burnedcloset, Feb 28, 2015.

1. Burnedcloset

Hello, let me explain my situation a little. This might take a while.

I'm a gypsy. So basically that means I cannot get a job, go to college, or make friends. I have a high school diploma but, it isn't real (I think).
    I'm kept on a tight leash and don't have time alone at all. My nephew goes with me everywhere.
    My father is extremely homophobic and is the type that will disown children.
    I don't have my own car.
    My culture has arranged marriages. And the girl is the one who provides income through psychic readings.
    Should I come out to my nephew in hopes that he will keep it a secret? If I can get him to be an ally....I could go with him helping me do stuff. Go back to school, get a job, and disown myself.
    The only other option is to wait till my brother and my nephew move. And it seems like he never will.
    Do you think I should chance it and come out to him while we are alone? He is homophobic in the sense that he says faggot occasionally. And he believes gay people go to hell I think.

If you have any questions. Please ask, and I can explain further.

#1 Burnedcloset, Feb 28, 2015
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2015
  2. Andrew99

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Wait your nephew is the one that says faggot alot? If that's true then you should probably not tell him.

3. Burnedcloset

He doesn't say it as much as everyone else.

The last time he said it was probably a month ago. everyone else says it a lot more

Thxs for the reply btw

#3 Burnedcloset, Feb 28, 2015
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2015
  4. PatrickUK

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone