1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Coming out as bisexual (or escaping the heteronormative world)

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by colorblind, Mar 26, 2015.

1. colorblind

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hello out there.

I am a 21 year old girl and I am pretty sure I am not straight but nor am I gay. Then I guess you' call me bisexual, fluid or whatever.
    But I go by in a the world as heterosexual. I am feminine, I talk to my friends about guys and all that but my attraction and falling in love with girls have I never talked to anyone about. Also, I have no experience with girls and I want to experiment before telling anyone.

But should you come out as bisexual or should you just see what happens? If I met a guy today and we were in a relationship, I'd probably (if it was serious) introduce him to my friends and family. Or if I had a crush on a guy or a broken heart over a guy, I could talk to people about it. But with a girl I would not do that. It would be a huge step and change my whole identity in the eyes of other people. I would have to explain myself all the time.

So bisexuals out there, fluids or non-heterosexuals, what did you do or do you do?

Lots of love

2. ApexxShadow

If you're curious about a relationship with the same sex, you could say you're Bi-curious. Do whatever makes you feel most comfortable about it. You could tell your family you want to experiment, or keep it to yourself. If you feel like your family should know, go ahead and tell them. If you're not comfortable telling them, then wait until you are.

Best wishes xx :slight_smile:

3. Hey there. I completely understand what you're currently going through.