1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Kinda Stuck :C

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by GrootIsAwesome, Apr 26, 2015.

1. GrootIsAwesome

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I want to come out, but I kinda can't either. I'm currently an out-of-state college student and about to transfer to my homestate's college because of financial reasons. I really don't want any of the people I previously knew to know that I'm gay and neither do I want my family members to know...

I know that even if I do come out my close friends and family won't hate me, but I will be treated differently. I even tried talking to my dad about gays one time and I told him that gays are just people, and he agreed, but he also said that people should treat gays as if they have some sort of disease/disorder... D: Which means if he ever finds out, he wouldn't hate me, but he would be doing things like trying to provide "treatment".

I missed my opportunity in joining an LGBT club while I'm out of state, because I was just too afraid and shy to do so. T_T

Now I'm not sure what to do? I want to have friends that know about the same struggle and hang out and stuff but at the same time I'm also afraid of other people knowing. But how would I do that if I go to a college that has people I've known for so long?

Blaarggh :bang:

2. Mirko

Admin Team Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi there! Welcome to Empty Closets. :slight_smile: