1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Coming out "not straight"

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by woodlandbats, May 29, 2015.

1. woodlandbats

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Hi all, (Skip to issues if intro too long :newcolor: )

Intro:

This is my first time posting on the site, but I have read through a few posts on here and feel good about the community.

I am 20 and studying at uni. I am currently just ending my second year before the summer break and have decided (I think) that I want to come out.

In my head coming out has never been a prevalent thought, I guess I am a self-confessed very private person and the idea of coming out has always been to stressful (it is and always will be), but I think I want to do it. I decided I wanted to come out at uni first since my best friend here is bisexual and overall I think my friends here are (dismissing the faggot throwing gamers [or] 15 year old revivalers) more liberal with the subject. I also want to do it since I will be leaving for summer shortly after and so know that if all gets too much I can take some time out from them and re-adress the situation in September- feels like perfect timing!....

...ISSUES: I don't know what I am, but don't want to let that get in the way. I am either gay or bisexual. I show little interest in relationships, which saddens me at times, but makes it confusing when I try and label (different thread) myself.

SOLUTION (?): So is it okay to come out as "not straight" or "gay or bisexual, not quite figured it out yet" or do I need to be more clear cut with people. I don't want to embarrass myself, but really want to come out and get on with my life. But feel like runing out of time to decide on myself.

(p.s. : I DO want to label myself, I know this is an ongoing debate in the community, but PERSONALLY, I DO want a label for myself)

2. Spacetime

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation: