1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

not having a goal and all..

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by skydrone, Dec 10, 2008.

1. skydrone

skydrone Guest

hey, im really confused right now and depressed about what's happening to my life. I mean, im 17 and im studying on my 1st year of college but i dropped. The reason is, whenever i thought about my future, i never seems to have any. (Btw, i studied on an academy by the course marine engineering and we are separated from our families for a long time until we graduated.) it's kind of hard to explain, but is it possible that i dont have any goals/dreams? you know, i always thought that i have no reason of living at all. Right now my parents are going crazy for doing that and my parents just can't understand. Our family is not that close to each other because both my parents are working and us their children were not that close and were still all studying. We rarely had some family bonding and everytime with do it felt awkward coz we never usually do those kind of things. Right now, im always alone in the house, having my room as my own world and don't really care if i lived there forever. I'm not a loner, actually i have many friends (and we love each other so much) but I always prefer being by myself. Oh, and i can someone suggest some course i can take because right now im really really confused. Thanks all :confused:

2. Lexington

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    >>>it's kind of hard to explain, but is it possible that i dont have any goals/dreams?

Totally possible. Or, more likely, you just aren't sure which of many many options you want to pursue. You might think "This might be fun" or "Maybe I'd be good at that", but there's no one course that really seems like "the one".

So what should you do? Two things.