1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I feel Selfish For Not Coming out but I'm too Scared

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Dana D, Jun 21, 2015.

1. Dana D

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    A few people
    First of all I'm very new to a site like this so I don't know if i'm posting this in the wrong place or if I'm doing any of this right so please pardon any mistakes I make and correct me if so.

I made a account on here do to a problem that keeps getting worse and I don't know where else to go and I remembered my boyfriend made something like this for help a long while back so I though I'll give it a try.

My problem is I haven't come out to everybody yet and it's making my boyfriend sad. He first brought it up to be and said it wasn't fair he came out to his whole family and friends but I haven't, since then I've come out as gay to my mother but not trans and she accepted me but I know she has doubts and is disappointed.

My boyfriend has been dealing with alot of stress lately and the night before yesterday he started crying and I thought it had to do with that stress so I refused to sleep until I could make him happy but he didn't want to talk about it at that exact moment but I stood by and told him if he is crying I am not leaving until I hear him laugh again. It was quite for some time until he said he had to ask me something, I said okay. He then asked me what he meant to me, I told him the truth that he was my world and being with him made my world a better place and I love him more than anything. He then told me I'm his world ect but then said He hates that he can't show it around alot of people, aka my friends and family. He said he doesn't want to be my "friend" we're lovers and he doesn't want to cover that up