1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

coming out in military

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by questioning 123, Jul 12, 2015.

1. questioning 123

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hi im new to this and not that good at writing so please bear with my grammar errors. So im 21 and just recently found out Im gay my family is the only people that know and they all seemed to take it ok. Now heres the problem im in the Marines and I dont really know how to tell my boys. I really like my life the way it is right now and I like doin stuff with my friends but it all kinda seems like bs because I gota lie to them about where I go some weekends and act like I care about some chicks boobs when I dont and im always just waiting for someone to accidentally find out somehow. I really dont wanna be that 1 gay guy in the barracks that nobody wants to be around cause im gay. I mean I no it dosent change anything I dont all the sudden feel like going shopping with girls or having a high pitched voice but I know thats what I would hae thought if one of my buddies told me he was gay a 2 or 3 years ago. I just dont get why it has to be a big deal and I dont want to make it one but I feel like other people are gonna make it into some stupid ass thing I dont get why it even matters at all it just pisses me off for the first time in my life im actually happy with the way things are and this comes along just to f it all up........... sorry about the rant I just really needed to say it and I dont no who to talk to I was just hoping someone would have some advice thats been though a similar thing I just dont know if its worth all the bs right now idk.

2. 50ishandout

Marine Coming out: http://youtu.be/ZGVAaxeyQwI