1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Straight guy not so straight?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by thewhyandwhere, Jul 24, 2015.

1. thewhyandwhere

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Ok I will just try to make this as short as possible. So I am happily out of the closet, have been since high school 4 years ago. Anyways I work in healthcare, I am a nurses aid at a pretty affluent hospital in my area, nursing student and all that jazz. Started working there in December of last year and when I met everyone through orientation I noticed him ('S' for short). He was a nurse, recently moved from the east coast to a small town in the middle of nowhere. We shook hands and all that crap, I immediately got a different vibe from him. I asked my coworker if he was gay and she said didn't know. Literally the first night I worked he wanted to show me stuff because he found out I was a student, and he had a glint in his eye every time I looked at him which was weird. So fast forward to now a lot has happened. He has a girlfriend 500 miles away (has all the couples pictures to prove it too). He moved here and she there when they were done with nursing school. He used to play college football, and was in a frat, pretty much a man's man so I doubted he was gay (seemed to good to be true kinda thing). So everytime I work with him he always stares at me and glances at me from around the hall, and he is literally everywhere I am. One time one of my coworkers told me after I got done charting for a good 45 minutes he was just staring the whole time(he does it all the time).