1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What do I do?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Kellian, Aug 19, 2015.

1. Kellian

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    So, I'm new to this whole transgender thing so I may get somethings wrong every now and than, I'm sorry. Now to my problem.

How the heck do I come out the my family!? My mother says she doesn't think being trans is normal and my father is a religious person and think transgenders are ill! I have known I'm male on the inside for a long time and thought it was just my mind being stupid. I've been trying to hint to my mother about it but I think it's going over her head. I don't know what to do and I'm worried I've heard stories were families abandon kids or beat them half to or to death.

Plus when is the best time to tell them? Should I do it with my mother first then my bothers and lastly my father? I'm just freaking out not even my friends know about this.

2. MetalRice

I can't tell you the best course of action you should take, especially since your family appears to be problematic in this case, if you are as afraid of coming out to them as you seem to be; it may be better if you work on moving out and getting your own place if possible first so that you can do it safely away from them.

3. Kellian

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I wish I could move out, but I'm too young, going into my second year of high school, and have no family that I know of to go live with.
    :icon_sad:

4. Adcarne

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people