1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I really need advice

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by eorr45, Aug 23, 2015.

1. eorr45

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hi everyone this is my first time posting here though I've been a reader for a while.

I'm a 21 year old living in a backward small town in PA and iv known that I was gay for quite a while. Lately I've been stugling with my identity though. I'm not out to anyone expect a few guys I've met on dating apps like ******. I've been really depressed over the last year or so about being gay. I feel like everyone my age is in a committed relationship, and here I am, 21 and never had a boyfriend. A big part of the priblem is I don't act gay at all. I'm very masculine and all of my interezts are typically guy things. Really no one ever assumes I'm gay.

Things have taken a major turn for the worse over the last month. I traveled to Eufope last month where I met a lot of gay guys like myself who are completely open about their sexuality yet don't act gay at all, and most of them are happy and in relationships. This has made me even more depressed knowing that I want to be like this yet can't be because that just isn't possible in the screwed up society in the country. If you don't act flaming, you're just presumed strIght here.

Part of me wants to just come out to ease the burden of everyone thinking I'm straight Nd no gay guys being interested in me, but another part doesn't want to deal with the added stress and anxiety of coming out.