1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Im tired of literally living a lie

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Jayyy3579, Aug 27, 2015.

1. Jayyy3579

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hello Everyone,

My name is Jay, I'm a NEWBIE here!! In a way i have to say i am extremely grateful for this website. You see, I've known that i had special feelings for girls since i was in elementary.... i am now 21 years old and have not told a soul about who i really am and how i feel... the first time i attempted to tell someone i was 10.... little did i know that that conversation would stop me from living a life for myself... I chose to come out to my sister and our cousin. Their initial reaction was to laugh and say that i was too young to know and that i must be confused. I stuck to that story and never brought it up ever again. However, deep inside i knew that i wanted to have a life with one of my own... a female. So for the past 11 years I've tried to hide it, block it away, and convince myself that i am not a lesbian.... I guess all the denial and the need to feel normal led me to live the most synthetic life... I've looked in all the wrong places for someone to love and understand me. All that gave me was a huge list of broken relationships and much more confusion. Now i'm in wayy to deep, i'm engaged to an amazing human being who loves me, unfortunately in my heart i know i cant love him the way he deserves... which brings me to the ending of my short story... i'm terrified of the judgement, the "what will they think", the disappointment and most of all the fear that they wont believe me or take me serious because I've been hiding it and hiding it and covering my true identity for so long that i fear everyone will think its a phase, stunt, or lie but its not... I've been struggling with this my whole life i have severe depression, anxiety and insomnia and