1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Came out before I was sure... as the wrong sexuality????

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by cheerlesbo, Sep 11, 2015.

1. cheerlesbo

cheerlesbo Guest

So up until two nights ago, I was convinced I was a lesbian. I hadn't had any attraction to guys almost at all, and the little attraction I had was in 5th and 6th grade, so I assumed that I was too young to understand attraction back then, and it was just a fluke. (I'm a sophomore now)

But at school they assigned us partners in one of my classes, and it's going to stay like that the whole year. I was partnered with a guy who I had talked to a little bit last year as friends, but we stopped talking. I like meeting new people, and I wasn't just gonna awkwardly ignore him the whole year, so we started talking again.

Since then I've learned a lot about him, and little things make me start to fall for him. He dresses the way that always attracts me to people, even as friends. He dresses like a skater, and wears this same bracelet every day. I can just relate to him on a level that I can't with most of my cheer friends, because I've been to hell (drug addiction, rape) while my friends are excited about their first kiss or first drink. I also learned his family breeds sugar gliders, and the way he talks about them is so sweet, and it's just so unique, that's when I knew I was falling for him.

I first fell for his personality, who he was and his mind and after that I started to find him physically attractive. Once I got to know who he was as a person, then I started noticing cute things about the way he looked. That's how it's always been for me, even with girls. The other night it all clicked, and I realized I was pansexual. I was one hundered percent sure this time.