1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Aaarrghhhh I hate school

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Lychee, Jan 27, 2009.

1. Lychee

I am an A and A+ student. Last year my lowest grade in anything (excluding sport) was 84% on my physics exam. I quite enjoy learning. All my life, I have been one of those rare students who actually leaps out of bed ready to take on a new school day, however, in about 3rd or 4th term last year I developed an irrational fear of going to school. I now dread waking up every morning, about once or twice a week I cry because I’m so scared of going to school the next day. I get a sick feeling in the bottom of my stomach whenever I think about it. Nothing has changed. I am not getting bullied, but the amount that I worry about school, it’s as bad as if I am. As I write this, I am literally shaking with fear, because school goes back in 14 hours time, after approximately 7 weeks of summer holidays.