1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I almost told someone when I broke

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Elli, Feb 5, 2016.

1. Elli

Basically, ever since last summer I can actually be sure that I'm bisexual.
    I've been chewing on that realization for 8 months, not wanting to think or talk about it, though I think about it way too often.
    I had hoped that I realize in the end that I just imagined it or that it was a phase.
    But yesterday I thought maybe I could tell my best friend - after all he's been there for me for every single thing that's happened to me the past few years.
    When I wanted to, and I was close (I couldn't do that in person, gosh I tried via Whatsapp), I felt like I snapped and I fell down a pit of denial..

Suddenly I was like "WAIT?? What the f*** are you doing, that's just a stupid thing that'll pass and in the end you'll regret telling that to someone. I'm straight I'm straight"
    And those times I crushed on girls, cried when realizing that it's hopeless or feeling my heart and mind race when they lick their lips/our hands touch/ etc. seemed like I just imagined every bit of it.
    I freaked out so bad I just cried for 2 hours and told him I wasn't sure if I wanted to tell him about what's bothering me yet and he was so sweet and kind, I know that I could tell him.. It's just that I thought that I had come to terms with my sexuality but now that it actually gets real my brain just denies all of it.

I don't know what to do. I'm seriously thinking about just suppressing the "i want girls" side of me forever, because I honestly don't want to.
    It makes everything so much more complicated.

I'm sorry if that's too long I just really hope for some advice I feel so lost.

2. starwars7

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone