1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lost, and all the usual "shit I'm gay" questions

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by danimase33, Feb 10, 2009.

1. danimase33

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Okay so Im a sophomore in college and honestly I've always been a sexual person. In grade school i was experimenting with boys as well as girls but I've always lived my life straight (ish). Anyway freshman year at my university i finally had the chance to be with a woman, and I was for a while, but I was terrified. I didnt know how to act even though I was trying to be myself I just felt like everything in my life was such bullshit and as if I had been living as something else for so long I didn't know how to just be ME. After that I was in a terrible codependent relationship with a guy for a year but 90% of the time we would make love I would be thinking about a woman. now I've finally left him and I'm trying to be my own person and find my life path but I just don't know what to do. Can I still be the same person? Do I have to start wearing Birkenstock's and khakis and listening to Melissa ethridge? Im so afraid and unsure. And how am I even supposed to try and flirt with anyone? because its not like you can just go around asking everyone you see- hi i think your gorgeous are you gay too? lol I don't know how to flirt with girls and I dont want to make anyone feel uncomfortable or anything. I guess this is how "coming out" is supposed to be, but I don't understand it. Why can't I just be a woman who loves? Why do I have to be straight or gay or bisexual? And what if I don't know?