1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Awkward question

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by HeronsStorm, Feb 11, 2009.

1. HeronsStorm

Okay, I'm pretty sure most of you know that Valentines Day is coming up (at school we celebrate on Friday). Recently (about a month now) I've developed this small crush (okay, I would REALLY like to date her) on a girl thats in my English class. I wanted to do something for her for Valentines day without the cliche bouquet of roses, chocolates, etc. Personally I think a gift on a day like that should be more personal.

She doesn't know that I like her, and we're casual friends. What I wanted to do was draw her a picture with Madonna Lilies. My friends all say that I'm an amazing artist, and to me this isn't as big as they might make it out to be (they over dramatize everything), plus I don't want anyone to know it was me unless it was the crush that figured it out herself. However, I was worrying today about what her reaction would be. I wouldn't be hurt if she thought it was another person that had given to her, I would be signing it anonymous, so I would naturally take this risk. Would it be considered creepy/stalkerish though? I thought it would be considered sweet, but other people may not think so. She's a pretty laid back and friendly person that loves be friends with everyone.

Here's a basic picture of what I'm drawing, not positioned that way though.. Any thoughts?

[​IMG]

2. Miles D

I think that's sweet! I know most people give roses or chocolate, but drawing something and spending your time on it seems more romantic than going to a store and buying chocolate. :grin:
    good luck!

3. punkrocker99

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay