1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

coming outish

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by caiteee, Mar 14, 2016.

1. caiteee

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Its my first year at uni (leaving home and such) and I promised myself that I would be open about being gay because the way I figured, if I was just open about it from the beginning it wouldn't be such a big deal because people would just know me as gay and they would never have known me as anything else. What I didn't think about was how nervous I would be (which was very) with my catholic family and school its never been really okay to be gay and when you live in that environment the constant fear of people finding out is hard to kick (and yeah anyway that was just a lil bit of irrelevant back story for yal.)