1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Came out.. Questioning again

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by treasure1996, Apr 14, 2016.

1. treasure1996

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Sooo I've been questioning my sexuality for a few years now. Past year has been tough but I came to terms with the fact I'm probably gay.
    Little background story, when I was little I had kissed girls, I had a girlfriend at 11 but never thought twice about my sexuality as I couldn't imagine being anything but straight.

I'm also very feminine, I defy all the stereotypes of a lesbian... Anywho. My brother came out as gay before I began to really question, and I think his coming out was hard for me as selfish as it sounds. I heard a lot of my parents negative comments about it when he wasn't around, same as my other sibling. I still do hear these comments, nothing homophobic but here's an example, the other day I was telling my other sibling (not the gay one) how I don't want kids, and they said 'You have to have kids with me!! Our other siblings gay'. In all honesty though I'm kind of becoming confident in who I am and I accept myself, but I still fear other people's judgement.

I came out to a close friend a month ago and it went well. However afterwards I began to question again and more intensely, I couldn't believe I, me.... came out as gay. And I'm sill questioning now thinking maybe I'm bi. My friend was shocked when I came out saying she did not expect or see it, I thought I made it obvious though lmao. This is probably because in my confusion and denial stage I had a lot of (unenjoyable) sexual encounters with men and people perceived me as the school 'slut' or whatever so I can understand her surprise.