1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Conflicting feelings

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by MysteriousUser, May 26, 2016.

1. MysteriousUser

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    So im new to this page and am hoping for some advice... im currently engaged to a good guy but the more im with him and the longer im with him the more i resent him and the stronger my feelings towards women become. Ive always had my crushes ect but the more time that passes the stronger those urges have become and im not sure how to dissociate them from genuine feelings or just a passing phase because things are rough at the moment. Theyve always come nd go but this time theyre quite strong and my partners touch is repulsing me. Im so confused on how to sort through it and dont want to hurt the guy im with anymore than necessary, my little girl calls him daddy so its come at a tricky time.

#1 MysteriousUser, May 26, 2016
    Last edited: May 26, 2016
  2. Klutz

That's rough. I've never been in a situation like that, so I can't give you any advice from experience. Is there anything else going on in your relationship that may be partially responsible for your repulsion to him? Can you talk to him about your feelings for women?

I've honestly got nothing to offer other than letting you know that people, like myself, honestly want to help, but may be lurking on the thread because they can't relate to your situation. You may want to browse the later in life forum, many people there have children and may be able to offer some insight.

3. Gleek99

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hmm....

Well, if you feel like you can't be with him in the long term, I would try to be honest with him. Tell him you're confused and need to sort things out. :slight_smile: Ik it's gonna be pretty hard, but the sooner the better.