1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Another viewpoint, external advice

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by MourningSpirit, Jul 2, 2005.

1. MourningSpirit

I've started to 'realise' that I'm gay. In the sense that I've always been attracted to men. Ever since I can remember.
    I've also had major crushes on girls - but sadly, I've had no experience with them.

Over the last few years of high school, I was starting to come to terms with it. I'd check guys out - I got my first crush on a male, yet, I still denied my thoughts, not only telling myself I wasn't - but just not thinking about it at all, ignorance is bliss, eh?
    I just couldn't rule out the possibility of a female relationship, because I've always seen myself marrying a woman. And even though I keep saying I hate kids, [which I do... >.<], I want to have my own someday. WITH a woman...

In the last two years, though, the subject's almost started to engulf me sometimes... It's odd, because - I do not feel the need to go out and seek other young gay men, in the sense of companionship.
    But because - a) I've had SO many close encounters with two of my family members [the third being completely oblivious - thus, discounted]
    b) I seem to have an immense urge to just come out to my close friends... To the people that matter to me.
    I fear some of them would't talk to me again.
    I think *some* would still talk to me - but might be miffed I didn't come out sooner...
    And then, there's the issue of the two people I used to think as my pillars. They held me up - they kept me sane.