1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Started coming out, now I'm questioning again! Advice?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Bluesteel, Jun 15, 2016.

1. Bluesteel

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    So I accepted I was gay back in December and I have been comfortable with that, but after some therapy I started the process of coming out to family and friends. And now that I'm only a few days away from telling my wife, I've really started questioning weather or not I'm really gay. And I not sure if it because I'm scared of the situation and I don't want to loose my wife. Or maybe I really am bi? I have zero experience with guys so in that sense I have nothing physical to relate to. But here are some reasons why I believe I'm gay.

● I've always been attracted to the same sex, but at times I've been attracted to the opposite sex, just in the past year though I've been far far less attracted to the opposite sex.
    ●when in public I find myself looking at men and fantasizing about them, very few and far between will I look at women, but sometimes I do look just not fantasize.
    ●there have been a few instances when I've had a casual conversation with an attractive guy and I've fantasized about grabbing them and kissing them. That's never happened with a girl before.
    ●and last when I'm (doing the naughty by myself) I'm always thinking about men, but in the past I have got off thinking about women, but just in the past year I have not thought about a woman at all.

Is it common to have these questions pop up over and again in the coming out process? Has anyone else thought they were gay only to come out and realized there bisexual? Am I just over thinking all of this?

2. Fighter694

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay